What’s UpDog?

What’s UpDog?

Not much. What’s up with you?

UpDog Games is the name I have chosen to represent the blog through which I can express my passion for board games and video games. Through UpDog Games I will be sharing my thoughts, reviews, general playthroughs, and anticipation of these games.

I play enough games, but I do not consider myself a hardcore gamer compared to many of you out there (time and money are both factors). I am also not a completionist and I don’t play games just for the achievements (did I say time was a factor?) With that in mind, my posts will be from the perspective of an experienced, casual gamer. This also means that I won’t be buying and reviewing new games every month. What you may see though, are posts revisiting games with deeper reflection about the gameplay or the components. You may see how I become a better bluffer in games like The Resistance over many gameplays or witness my frustration as I try to like a game and eventually end up trading it away. You might share in my growth as a player as I survive in the wastelands of Fallout or laugh at my misfortunes as I hopelessly crash Kerbals into oblivion (RIP Jebediah Kerman). You get the point.

UpDog Games is also a creative outlet, a place for me to express my excitement for the most anticipated games and to wallow in my sorrows because of a disappointing pre-order. In all other cases, I might just post to share stories, my own art and creations, and more.

Thank you for checking out my blog. I hope you enjoy your stay!

Please let me know what you think. Leave a comment or send me an email at UpDog.Games@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

